Back to Maintenance Manager for Education Main Menu

Adding and Managing Location

The Manage Location feature allows Administrators to create, and manage locations, view, and edit locations with a hierarchical structure, from site level down to individual rooms.

Adding a New Location

  1. Navigate to the Settings icon.

  2. Click the Manage Locations.

  3. Click the New Location button at upper right corner of the page.


  4. Enter the Location Name.

  5. Enter the Location Code.

        

  1. Click the Type drop-down list to select the location Type.

  2. Click the >Add an Address? and fill the given requirements.

NOTE  >Add anAddress? field only appears for the Site, Region, and building location type.

  1. Optionally, you can enter the following details also:

    • Location Description

    • Inventory toggle switch

    • Click Add Parent Location drop-down list then enters or select it from the suggested options.

 

  1. Click the Add Location button.
    Once the location is added to the system it appears in the manage location list.

Managing Locations

  Searching for a Location

  1. Use the search bar at upper left of the Manage Location page.

  2. Enter a Location’s name or Code.

  Updating Location’s Details

  1. Click on the location’s row in the location list.
    A screenshot of a computer

AI-generated content may be incorrect.

  2. Update the details as required:

    • Location Name

    • Location Code

    • Location Description

    • On/Off the Use toggle switch

    • Type

    • Add Parent Location

  1. Go to the Address tab.

  2. Update Address Details as required:

  3. Select Country from the drop-down list to update a country.

  4. Update the address in the Address field, then click to save or to discard the change.

  5. Repeat the same process for Address 2, City, and Zip Code.

  6. Select a State from the drop-down list to update a state.

Deactivating/Activating Location

To Deactivate Location:

  1. Click the user’s row in the users list.

  2. Turn off the Active toggle switch to deactivate the user.
    A pop-up deactivation confirmation message appears.

  3. Click Deactivate.

To Activate a Location:

  1. Turn on the inactive toggle switch to activate the user.
    A pop-up Reactivation confirmation message appears.

  2. Click Reactivate button to activate the location.